FSSC 22000 – Certification Scheme for Food Safety Management

GFSI Standards like FSSC 22000 are Global Standards, recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI), that provide guidelines for a Food Safety and Quality Management System.

The FSSC 22000 – Certification Scheme for Food Safety Management provides a framework for the effective management of an organization’s food safety responsibilities and is based on the existing ISO Standards. More specifically, the Scheme consists of three components: ISO 22000 sectors, specific PRPs and specific FSSC 22000 requirements. In order for the standard to meet the requirements for quality as well, an ISO 9001:2015 module has been added to the existing FSSC 22000 standard, the FSCC 22000-Q, making it in this way possible for an organization to get certified with both FSSC 22000 and ISO 9001 standards.

The organizations that choose to implement and get certified with the FSSC 22000 standard instead of ISO 22000 are those who want or are requested by their customers to be Globally Recognized with one of the GFSI Standards.


  • Global Recognition
  • Achievable and Cost Effective
  • Protects your brand and consumer
  • First Standards to define food fraud
  • Offers a food safety culture assessment
  • Reduces waste, complaints, recalls and rejected products
  • Monitors of compliance with food regulations
  • Provides excellence in quality, food safety and customer satisfaction
  • Seeks a competitive advantage in their market place
  • Ensures consistency and integrity of the final products
  • They can be integrated with all ISO and GFSI Standards (ISO 9001, ISO 22000 etc)

Request for FSMS Implementation Services

With our expert guidance, we will assist you at every stage of the process, from designing and implementing your FSMS to ensuring compliance with GFSI standards requirements. Our goal is to help you achieve your desired certification while also improving your organization's overall performance.